The Mugabe’s of the Parliament of Ghana

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

In the world we live there are some many people who behave like Mugabe because he is the person who served for a long term in office in the world but it seems we certainly have some ‘Muagbes’ in the parliament of Ghana. As, unlike the presidential term, the constitution of Ghana has no explicit restriction with respect to the term limit when it comes to parliament.

So therefore we are going to take a look at some parliamentarians who have really worked a lot in parliament.

Kennedy Agyapong

Kennedy Agyapong

He is a Ghanaian politician and businessman who represents Assin Central in parliament for the New Patriotic Party. He was first elected a member of parliament in 2000 to the seat of Assin Northand entered the parliament house. He has been in parliament for 20 years and still counting to 24 as he have won the seat again. A look at Some of the ‘Mugabes’ in Ghana’s Parliament.

Joe Ghartey

Joe GharteyHe is a lawyer and from Shama, in the Western Region of the Republic of Ghana. He entered politics and elected as member of parliament in the year 2004. 

He can probably be identified as the Essikadu-Ketan Constituency Mugabe. Since the creation of the Essikadu-Ketan constituency in 2004, he has been the MP and has still being chosen in 2020 after 16 years in parliament. He is now going for his 20 years term in government.

Promoter, Blogger, Artiste, Talent Manager, Digital Manager. CEO of Celebrities Updates / EricVoices Promotions. WhatsApp: +2332548635662

Leave a Reply